Skip to Content

(English)

Bespoke Wellness Experiences. 
Spiritual travel has landed.

Our offering is luxurious, natural skincare, paired with curated, customised, sensorial experiences that offer guests a glimpse of another world. What they get to see, feel and experience is the world of nature and the mystique of ancient African tribal lore – knowing also that their sense of wellbeing involves a fair recompense on the other side: the upliftment of rural African producers.

Alors que Terres d’Afrique est aventureuse, tournée vers la terre et l’âme, nos produits et traitements ont une approche holistique du bien être : retrouver l’équilibre grâce au pouvoir curatif de la nature et de la science, et de l’union de tous les sens.

Nos traitements et produits sur mesure racontent des histoires et invoque différents niveaux de sensations, travaillant avec les 5 sens pour éveiller le 6ème.

Nous poussons un peu plus loin, allant très au-delà du produit, voyageant au delà du Spa.

Les expériences multi-sensorielles de Terres d’Afrique évoquent le sens d’ un lieu et d’ une culture permettant aux clients d’explorer un bien être au delà du physique, de se sentir lié a la terre et équilibré par un voyage africain vers de nouveaux goûts, parfums et endroits spirituels.

Nous collaborons régulièrement avec des hôtels et chaînes d’hôtels pour créer l’ écriture sensorielle de l’ hôtel ou de leur marque.

Comment cela fonctionne-il?

En collaboration avec l’hôtel ou le groupe, nous commençons par identifier les objectifs commerciaux. Plus avant nous observons les origines, les habitudes locales, l’environnement naturel et même le microclimat de chaque hôtel tout en étudiant l’état des besoins spécifiques de notre client.

Nous prenons en compte chaque point de contact et interface avec le client.

Ensemble nous analysons des visions (idées, projets) qui permettent de créer des expériences faites sur mesure et uniques à chaque destination et même à des destinations au sein de chaque destination ou hôtel.

Le résultat: des goûts et des parfums uniques incluant parfois même des senteurs différentes selon les moments de la journée ou du soir, en relation avec un évènement, un rituel ou un endroit. Nous créons également des produits uniques qui amènent l’expérience Terres d’Afrique dans les produits de courtoisie des chambres (amenities).

Utilisant des ingrédients comme le baobab, le buchu, le rooibos et le jus d’aloé, nous avons imaginé des cocktails santé, des boissons de bienvenue sans alcool et des rafraîchissements pour compléter nos soins corps et peau sur mesure.

Notre collaboration avec des groupes hôteliers s’est transformée en un partenariat qui a généré une valeur ajoutée exceptionnelle tant pour le groupe que pour le client final.

Skip to Content

Bespoke Wellness Experiences. 
Spiritual travel has landed.

Our offering is luxurious, natural skincare, paired with curated, customised, sensorial experiences that offer guests a glimpse of another world. What they get to see, feel and experience is the world of nature and the mystique of ancient African tribal lore – knowing also that their sense of wellbeing involves a fair recompense on the other side: the upliftment of rural African producers.

While Terres d’Afrique is adventurous, earthy and soulful, our products and experiences are about holistic wellness: the belief in restoring equilibrium via the healing power of nature and science, and a gathering of all the senses involved.

Our bespoke treatments and products tell stories and invoke multiple layers of sensation, working with all five senses to awaken the sixth sense.

We push a little further, going well beyond product, stepping beyond the spa.

Sensorially layered, Terres d’Afrique experiences evoke a sense of place and culture, allowing guests to explore wellbeing beyond the physical, to feel grounded and balanced by an African journey into new tastes, fragrances and soul-spaces. We regularly partner with hotel and leisure brands to design the sensory handwriting of the resort or brand.

How does this process work?

In collaboration with the hotel or resort, we start by interrogating business challenges. Going in deep, we look at provenance, local customs, the natural environment and even the micro-climate of the resort or hotel, while exploring specific need-states of the guest. We consider every touch point and guest interface.

Together, we mine insights that make it possible to curate customized experiences unique to each destination – and even destinations within each resort or destination.

The result: unique tastes and fragrances including, quite possibly, scents for different times of day and night, relevant to occasion, ritual and site. We also design unique products that bring the Terres d’Afrique experience into room amenities.

Using ingredients like baobab, buchu, rooibos and aloe juice, we’ve designed health shots, welcoming virgin aperitifs and refreshments to complement customised skin and body treatments. Our award-winning African teas are part of our experiential spa offering.

Our collaboration with leisure brands has resulted in partnerships that yield extraordinary added value for both the guest and the leisure destination.